Save As to Original Folder

When choosing File > Save As, Photoshop takes you to the folder where your last file was saved, which may not be the same folder as where your current file resides.

If you would like Photoshop to instead take you to the same folder where your current file resides, go to Edit > Preferences > File Handling, and check “Save As to Original Folder”.