Delete The Photoshop Setting File

If you ever need to reset Photoshop to its factory settings. To do so, you need to delete the Adobe Photoshop Settings File by pressing Ctrl Alt Shift  (Mac: Command Option Shift) immediately after you click to start Photoshop (and I mean immediately after, not a second later. If the program starts you took too long to press the keys).

Then click “Yes” in the Delete Settings File dialog box. Without a settings file available, Photoshop will use the factory-set defaults. Remember that you CANNOT undo this action.

delete-photoshop-settings-file